Watch What You Say

I am the master of the words that have not yet left my mouth. But a slave to the words that I have spoken.

If you’re anything like I was you will be able to relate to that phrase. I say was because everyday I strive to be a better person. I really reflect on this thought of me being a slave. Let alone a slave to my own words. Words can be as sharp as a Hattorri Hanzo sword. We must use them with the utmost wisdom and precaution. We have all hurt someone with our words and once you’ve said it you can’t take it back. I figured I could make the world a better place by watching what I say. It’s hard to not be impulsive but NOT impossible.

Leave a Reply

