But You Can’t Make’m Drink

You can lead a horse to water but you can’t make’m drink…

I have always had the “fix the problem” personality. I am always willing to pass on my life experiences and wisdom to anyone in need. On the path of life we sometimes encounter people who for some reason at that moment in time think they have the world all figured out. The following quote comes to mind…

“The key to success is to never stop learning. The key to failure is to think you know it all.”

It never seizes to amaze me how we are some how hard wired to have to live to learn. As I grow older wiser I realize how important it is to live through other people’s life experiences. I am sure all of us at one point in time have uttered the words “If I would have only listened to my parents!”.

Friends…when someone takes their time to give you life advise stop for just one moment and think about this quote from Proverbs 19:20:

“Listen to advice and accept discipline, and at the end you will be counted among the wise.”

One thought on “But You Can’t Make’m Drink

  1. There’s something to be said, however, for first hand experience. It’s easy to accept as dogma or a maxim, but making your own mistakes gives you an appreciation that you can’t otherwise get, and I think that is true wisdom…

Leave a Reply

