Where’s the OFF button???

I have asked my self the same question for the past 3 weeks…Where is the OFF button? How do I silence my thoughts the voices in my head?? I am usually my biggest cheerleader but recently my mind goes off on it’s own self criticizing tangents. Who needs enemies when your mind is your biggest foe. The crazy interesting thing is that there is NO ESCAPE. No matter where you go or what you do there is no getting away from your thoughts!! Is this what suicidal tendencies are made of?

5 thoughts on “Where’s the OFF button???

  1. Maybe this will get your mind off of things for a little while.
    I have nominated you for the Liebster Award! I appreciate your writing and since I was nominated, I felt it only right to nominate my favorite bloggers as well. This award involves a somewhat lengthy process, so please don’t feel obligated to participate. But, if you’d like to, please do! You deserve it! Either way, just know that I appreciate your writing. For more information you can go here: http://mewhoami.wordpress.com/2013/03/04/the-liebster-blog-award/

  2. Yes, our minds will go to judgmental thoughts. The first step is to notice it and name it, as you’re doing for yourself (and for us, your readers). Thank you so much for this post. I’m glad I’m following your blog. All the best, Ann

Leave a Reply

