Helpful Words to Live by

We all go through trials and tribulations in life. These life experiences are what make us who we are. God knows I have had my share and quite frankly, I am extremely grateful for every barrier that was put in my path of life. I can look back and say ” I surpassed that test. Bring on the next!!”.  I can honestly say that one seemingly simple phrase has gotten me through it all each and every time.

“It could be worse!”

Next time you are in a bind or what can seem to be the end of your world, recite these words. Stop for a moment and ponder on the thought of “It could be worse”. We are surrounded by so many blessings. The simple fact you are breathing at that moment is a reason to be grateful and happy. This might be another glass is half full scenarios, but it seems to work for me and hopefully will work for you.

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

