A Date With Myself

I have this sudden urge to invite myself to dinner. What better than dinner with the one you love the most, yourself. For some odd reason this is a lot easier said than done. Although I owe it to myself to have some meaningful “me time” the ideas of insecurity start to creep in. I’d consider myself a pretty confident person, but there’s something about dining alone that feels funny.

What will people think? Will they think I’m some weird dude with no friends? Is he waiting on someone?  Was he stood up?

Who knows and ultimately who cares! Are they paying for the meal? Do they know me? Should I care? No, No and NO 🙂

Sometimes we have to step out of our comfort zone to appreciate the better things in life! Now if I could only decide where to take myself my hot date tonight.

One thought on “A Date With Myself

Leave a Reply

