A Year of Faith

At the beginning of the year, it was shared with me that we are in the middle of a Shemittah (Sabbatical) year. It’s a time to break and refocus…a time to put things in God’s hands and fully trust in Him. I have been dealing with many things for years which I felt to be un-repairable.

And if you should say, “What will we eat in the seventh year? We will not sow, and we will not gather in our produce!” (Leviticus 25:20)

Yet those who put their trust in God were richly rewarded:

I will command My blessing for you in the sixth year, and it will yield produce for three years. And you will sow in the eighth year, while still eating from the old crops. Until the ninth year, until the arrival of its crop, you will eat the old crop! (Leviticus 25:21–22)

I took a big step and put these things in God’s hand on January 5, 2015. I relinquished control to Him. Fueled by faith I kept pushing and praying whenever these issues would come to mind. Oh and they came to mind a lot! Especially in the middle of the night when I was having the best sleep. I’ve shed many, many tears over these things that I couldn’t seem to comprehend.

Today, almost a month after taking this leap of faith, God has allowed me to reap what he has sowed for me. So many things have happened over the past week that I am emotionally exhausted. I feel tired but excited at the same time. I wish I could tell someone how happy I am and they could feel just as happy. I wish I could share my story with someone who truly cares. I wish someone would just pat me on the back and say good job! I wish someone would hug me really hard and allow me to cry on their chest.

As I go through this checklist and look around me it becomes evident that these are BIG wishes. But then I come to the realization that God cares. God is happy when I’m happy. God is patting me on the back and smiling upon me. God has his arms wide open to me at any time.

This will be a big year for my spiritual growth in life and I am very excited! I can’t wait to see what else God has in store for me. With all this being said, I hope this small story can touch someone’s life today and enlighten them to spiritual freedom.

Have a blessed day, week, year and life everyone!!

Leave a Reply

