Keep On Pushing

I’ve said this time and time again, God has placed me in this world to touch people’s lives. It’s Monday morning and I’m standing outside the VP’s office waiting for our meeting to begin. I always try to have a smile on my face even in the hardest of times. As I’m pacing the floors waiting for my meeting, I look up and lock eyes with a co-worker I barely know. She gets up from her desk, which is about 10 feet away and walks straight towards me and says “Hey Frank. How do you do to always smile?”. Looking in her eyes and reading her body language, it was more than evident she was going through a rough patch at the moment. Since I was in a rush to make my meeting I answered the following.

I’m smiling because I have God in my life! Just remeber, things could always be worse.

My words seemed to strike a nerve with her but since I was on my way to a meeting we couldn’t continue talking. She was weighing on my heart and I felt as if I had to reach out again. Tuesday was crazy and hectic and I didn’t get a chance to go by her cubicle. Wednesday came and towards the end of the day, right before my last meeting, I paid her a visit. She was obviously texting someone and you could feel the energy in the air. When she saw me her demeanor immediately changed and we went for a short walk. Keep in mind I barely know her. She really opened up to me and told me about some issues she was going through. I was reaffirming as possible to the fact that Gods’s got this and we need to smile even in the most challenging of times.

I feel I did my deed for the day and touched her life as God has sent me to do. It’s not easy to put on a smile everyday…life can be a real challenge. But being able to tell a success story like this makes every challenge worth it.

Keep on pushing!!    

2 thoughts on “Keep On Pushing

  1. Hello stranger. Glad to see you’re out there giving people the lift that they need. You’re right – it could always be worse. Because of that, we should be thankful even in the most difficult of times.

Leave a Reply

