The Christmas Speech

I started a new job about 4 months ago and things have been awesome! The main goal in my new position as Customer Service Manager was to create a Healthy Customer Service initiative. We live by the following motto “We are here to make a difference in people’s lives one interaction at a time.”

We had recently created a Thankful Tree in the office and a time lapse video was to be presented to the team the day of our Christmas party. I was in charge of planning our party this year and of course I had to give a speech. Since I hadn’t been here a whole year I was really racking my brain on what to say. I was driving in to work the day of the event when it hit me. I had an epiphany…

Here’s my speech and the video of our tree.

Part of my daily commute is to drive down Wilbur right off of Rinaldi. I have taken the same route for about three and a half months now. Today I noticed something different. For one brief moment amidst me mentally planning out my day and keeping my eye on the road, my tunnel vision was detoured and I got a glimpse of all the beautiful pine trees that line this street. I was amazed of what a breath taking sight this was but even more amazed how I hadn’t realized it until today.

Many of us go through life the same way. We are so concentrated on office politics, family problems, and all of life’s drama. We get caught up in these thoughts and never take a moment to look around and realize how great life really is and how truly blessed we are. 
Today I want to talk to you about a tree. A very special tree. This tree is full of life, love, jobs, family, health and joy. This is a tree that is rooted deeply in the hearts and lives of our Customer Service team. This tree is the culmination of a great year, 2015.
 
I wish you all a very Merry Christmas and many many blessings for 2016.
Please enjoy the video. 
Leave a Reply

